TIES 2008 – Exploring Google for Educators – My notes

Molly Schroeder, Edina Public Schools

Saturday, Dec 6 from 8:30 – 11:30

What a wealth of Google knowledge this Minnesota Google CERTIFIED teacher has!  I thought I had a pretty good knowledge of Google, but she took me a step further!  We played with:

My favorite resources was something called Google Lit Trips.  Basically the site teaches great literature by using Google Earth mapping out road trip stories from literary works.  Grades k-12!

Her agenda can be found here

One Comment
  1. Thank you for the kind words about the GoogleLitTrips project. Another cool Google product is Google Alerts which I used to be alerted when anyone mentions GooglLitTrips on the Internet. Butof course, it is also valuable for tracking new web info on any subject of interest.
    😉
    Jerome

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *